E-Mails between Crop Circle Connectors


NOVEMBER 16, 2001 – I receive this e-mail

Greetings, Aiych -

i’m Peter’s Platonic Circle-buddy … ;-)
and as i used to live in Port Angeles, my ears perked up when you
mentioned in yr post to him that there was a Formation there ‘recently’ …

do you have any additional info, any newspaper clippings/fotos/referrals
to anyone who you know visited the Formation? can you tell me precisely
where the Circle was?

now, in Chehalis in ’94 and ’96 there were Formations (wch i documented
aerially and with wheat samples), and there were two in Adna (near
Chehalis) in ’94 both of wch i worked with Dr Gerald Hawkins on the math
– ’94AdnaI was the first US Formation with confirmed diatonic ratio;
and of course in ’93 the Kennewick Formation (wch i aerially documented
and sampled for Dr L) started everything off, was the first Pictogram
the States had received (to the best i’ve been able to confirm); and ’98
Eltopia (wch i aerially and lay documented) and WhidbeyIsle (wch i tried
to find but was directed instead to lodged fields) each received one.
but i left PortAngeles area and haven’t heard about any WA or OR
Formations this year.

if you can share whatever info you may have with me, i’d be most appreciative!

TIA,

- ilyes


“One who knows the secret of Sound knows the Mystery of
the Universe.” — Hazrat Inayat Khan

- ilyes
National Coordinator
CropCircle Research International

>visit my HomePage – and my Monograph,
“The Transmission of a CropCircle”

http://www.cropcircleconnector.com/ilyes/ilyes.html

explore The CropCircle Connector’s International Archives:
http://www.cropcircleconnector.com -> HomePage
http://www.cropcircleconnector.com/1999/1999.html -> ’99 Circles

NOVEMBER 16, 2001 -
I send a news link article from King 5 news that is no longer available for link but this is the text.

Strange formations in the fields
10/03/2001

Reported by John Stofflet, Evening Magazine

A strange formation appeared overnight in a Northwest field. No one has been able to explain how the huge patterns appeared. Some say it’s the work of extraterrestrials or a spiritual power. Others say it’s another chapter in the hoax story of the century.

A Port Angeles woman is devoting much of her life investigating these strange formations here in the Northwest and around the world.

For more than a decade, people around the world have been fascinated by reports of thousands of crop circle formations that have appeared in farm fields everywhere from England to right here in the Northwest.

While some formations are believed to have been made by people, in many cases scientists have been unable to explain what’s created them.

A Northwest woman who is devoting much of her life to crop circle research says there is more and more evidence these formations have been sent from a power or entity yet unknown.

Ilyes of Port Angeles, is the national coordinator of the Center for Crop Circle Studies in the U.S. She’s spent years researching these bizarre formations that seem to appear out of nowhere overnight.

Ilyes has been interested in crop circles since 1985, and has been traveling to England since 1991 to study them.

Some scientists believe the formations are the result of a simple, but unexplained natural phenomenon. Other people believe extraterrestrial beings are involved.

Ilyes has her own theory. She feels ancient spiritual energies are the source of the circles.

“I believe that these circle makers are separate consciousnesses that have come together over eons and eons and eons. Very loving, a very high order intelligence,” she said.

Ilyes and thousands of others, believe the formations may convey important messages and a positive energy.

Skeptics say that’s new-age hogwash. They say the real circle makers are human pranksters.

Ilyes says her visits to the formations have led her to evidence that could prove these formations are not human made. Nodes in the wheat appear to have been blown out by a powerful force – not something she believes is caused by trampling of human feet.

Ilyes says researchers have been monitoring the fields, watching for people making the formations and have caught no one. Nor, she says, can any one explain how a person would have the time to intricately weave the wheat together the way it is often found.

Skeptics continue to insist publicity-seeking pranksters, or people interested in boosting tourism are making the circles. Ilyes says her purpose is not to prove them wrong but to simply offer what she believes to be the truth.

She says the sense of peace and the positive energy she and many others experience when they enter a crop formation is reason enough to continue to dedicate her life to the formations – reason to believe something powerful is growing from these fields.

While some people have admitted to making some of these formation, Ilyes says they may have just been trying to get into the media spotlight and says you can’t explain the many other formations no one’s claimed responsibility for.

NOVEMBER 17, 2001 – I receive this reply

Greetings again, Aiych -

that Formation with article is of ’93Cheesefoot Head, in Hants UK …
400′ across, if i recollect rightly … got to fly it and visit on the
ground, too … Peter’s got lovely aerial of it, as well …

what a surprise to see that article!  it’s a recent one, sure’nuf,
judging by the date (wch is what REALLY confounds me!) but i was on
Evening Magazine (on KING5 TV/Seattle) well over A DECADE ago!  i’m
tickled that they’ve Webbed it!  :-)

thanks VERY much for sharing it, Aiych … i can EASILY understand yr
confusion — and MINE, too!  whooEEE!  out of left field!  well, into my
digital album with it!  :-)

muchly appreciated,

     - ilyes

yo:  if you’d like a calendar of the ’95 Formations, send me a snailmail
and i’ll be happy to get one off to you as a thankyou  :-)  (NOT YOU,
PeterLuv!  ;-)

——– Original Message ——–
From: Peter Sorensen

Odd that the article was dated last month when the WA formaiton
was in 1993 or 94, and the photo was not of the WA formation
either — it’s one from the UK, in 1994 or 95.
~~Peter

Well, let’s just say the news twists things around a bit doesn’t it ….. but why?

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://aiych.wordpress.com/2009/09/23/e-mails-between-crop-circle-connectors/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google your post looks very interesting for me. I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work! :)

  2. Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google. I have a blog on online stock trading, I’ll bookmark your site.

  3. Hello, it really interesting, thanks

  4. Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! :)

    - Marc Shaw

  5. I enjoy this site, it is worth me coming back

    • Thank you, and that leads me to believe you have a story inside you that you can’t just tell the normal people in your life. If you want you can tell me and I’ll write it for you, under a name like I write under. I don’t promote this site, so I kind of wonder how you found it. Except maybe there is some buzz on Scrubbies, but he was cool and people should learn from his example. I stopped working on this site so I could expel the thoughts but I keep getting pulled back to it. You inspired me, now I should go research my e mails and see what I can find interesting. But no promises I’m going to keep this going, I have to go back to the Matrix you know.

  6. Tony,
    Thank you, you are officially my first comment on my blog since I created it on 9/9/9, to relax. I’ve been a bit of a workaholic during my life and needed to decompress. My goal was to incororate it into my daily routine as something I did for myself. I checked out your site, looks really cool, but I’m not a gamer. I am not sure what kind of research you are doing, but I am glad you authenticated the content. That was suprising to me. This is a place where I can just “talk” freely.

    Aiych-

  7. I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, :)

    A definite great read..Tony Brown


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

